Acrylic Landscape Painting: Autumn Waters

Autum in Savannah watermark 2

I decided to go back to acrylics for my next few paintings in order to observe how much my style and technique has changed. I am so glad I switched back for a while because I really enjoy the ease and quickness of using acrylics. My brushes are a breeze to clean and there is little time to wait until the painting is dry. It is certainly not as luminous as an oil painting, but it certainly is brighter. I am also a big fan of implementing texture into my paintings. Oil tends to blend and muddy very quickly. I was told that making acrylic appear like oil is a challenge, and I am certainly up for that challenge! I think I may settle for acrylic until I tire of it again.

One thought on “Acrylic Landscape Painting: Autumn Waters

Leave a Reply

